In order to use SciFinder-n, you first need to create a user account. Click HERE to create your account.
Free online database of properties of chemicals. Includes physical and chemical characteristics, structure, etc. (Similar information can be found in SciFinder, which also includes journal articles and reactions.)
Password information:
You will need to create an account to use ICSD.
On the login page, do not use the "access through your institution link" or the username and password boxes. Instead click on register (at the bottom right of the page) and create an account. You'll need to use your Heriot-Watt email address to register.
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds. Six types of spectra are included: electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, 13C NMR spectrum, laser Raman spectrum, and electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum.
In order to use SciFinder-n, you first need to create a user account. Click HERE to create your account.
Physical, mechanical, electrical, thermal, processing and component element properties for over 100,000 materials. Property information is obtained from manufacturer's datasheets.
DETHERM is a thermophysical data for pure substances and mixtures, and is useful for projects on the design and optimization of chemical plants.
Password information:
You will need to create an account to use DETHERM.
On the login page, do not use the "access through your institution link" or the username and password boxes. Instead click on register (at the bottom right of the page) and create an account. You'll need to use your Heriot-Watt email address to register.
Free online database of properties of chemicals. Includes physical and chemical characteristics, structure, etc. (Similar information can be found in SciFinder, which also includes journal articles and reactions.)
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds. Six types of spectra are included: electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, 13C NMR spectrum, laser Raman spectrum, and electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum.
Information on safety and health hazards of chemicals used in the chemical and other industries.
Includes chemical, biological and industrial hazards; disposal, storage and transportation of chemicals; plant safety and best practice; emergency planning; and information about protective equipment.
In order to use SciFinder-n, you first need to create a user account. Click HERE to create your account.
Current Chemical Reactions lists over 800,000 synthetic methods in chemistry, which have been extracted from leading journals and patents. Step-by-step information is included for each reaction.
