It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Management: Journal Articles
Resources for business management, marketing, strategy and enterprise, operations and logistics and HR and law
Download the LibKey Nomad browser extension to link to full-text content from the Library from publisher's websites and other web pages. This short video explains how.
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar allows you to search for scholarly literature such as journal articles, theses and books from a wide range of sources.
To add links to Heriot-Watt journal subscriptions go to your Google Scholar settings (usually under the three lines icon), then to library links, and search for Heriot-Watt.
Books and eBooks, Journal articles (academic), Theses, Websites
Full text availability:
Some full text online.
To avoid missing out full-text articles from the Library collections in your Google Scholar results, watch this short video on editing your Google Scholar settings to make sure you get FullText@HWU links in your Google Scholar results.
Nexis provides full text access to UK and international newspapers and trade press, with foreign language news sources in over 26 languages. It also provides:
• Full text access to The Financial Times (30 day embargo)
• Company and industry information
Subject coverage: Multidisciplinary
Sources: Newspapers, Journal Articles (academic), Journal articles (trade and magazine), Company data
Guides to searching at https://www.hw.ac.uk/services/information-skills.htm
Scopus is one of the leading databases of peer-reviewed citations and abstracts, covering 21,000 titles from 5,000 publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Scopus recommend uses Chrome or Firefox. Results might not display correctly in Edge.
Access to journal content from participating UK public libraries. Browse journal titles from the search page, view abstracts online then visit your local participating library in the UK to view/download the full version.