Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theses from Other Universities
If you want to read a thesis that is not available in full text through the links below we can sometimes provide a copy via our
Inter Library Loan service.
Australian theses are available via the National Library of Australia's Trove service. Help on searching Trove for theses is available
on their website
DART-Europe This link opens in a new window
Access to 1,185,643 open access research theses from 575 Universities in 29 European countries.
DART-Europe was founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses.
EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service) This link opens in a new window
Search engine for UK research postgraduate theses from the British Library. EThOS has information about over 600,000 PhD level theses, with links to full-text if this is available online.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) This link opens in a new window
International archive of information about theses and dissertations, with some links to full text theses.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Search engine for over six million online postgraduate theses.
ProQuest: Dissertations and Theses Global
This database indexes masters dissertations and doctoral-level theses from countries including the UK, USA and Ireland. Many of these are available in full text.
NB UK and Irish "PhDs by publication" (i.e. PhDs awarded by the evaluation of journal articles instead of a thesis) are not included in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Abstracts.
Theses Canada Portal This link opens in a new window
Full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations.