Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theses from Other Universities
If you want to read a thesis that is not available in full text through the links below we can sometimes provide a copy via our Inter Library Loan service.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Search engine for 1.5 million online postgraduate theses.
EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service)
Search engine for UK research postgraduate theses. EThOS has information about over 400,000 PhD level theses, with links to full-text if this is available online.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Full text of some theses is available.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses including UK & Ireland content, and the Library of Congress archive, the database of record for graduate research in the US.
Date coverage: 1861 to the present day.
Full-text availability: most dissertations from 1997 onwards are available as full-text. Abstracts available from July 1980 and simple bibliographic citations available for older works. Note: full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.
Note: UK and Irish "PhDs by publication" (i.e. PhDs awarded by the evaluation of journal articles instead of a thesis) are not included in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Abstracts.
Australian theses are available via the National Library of Australia's Trove service. Help on searching Trove for theses is available on their website
Theses Canada Portal
Full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations.
Access to over 100,000 full-text research theses from various European countries