ISGuides: Accounting and Finance: Market research

Key Databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Alternative login route: Use https://www.ebsco.com/ then click on Person Icon, then Find your organization. Type Heriot Watt and select campus. Click on choose databases and choose Business Source Premier. A business research database providing full text for 2,300 journals. Also contains some market research reports, company and industry reports and SWOT analyses.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
See the guide's Mintel page for more information.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Access to UK and international newspapers and trade press, with foreign language news sources in over 26 languages including full text access to The Financial Times (with a 30 day embargo).

National Library of Scotland (NLS)

Registration required. Access to NLS digital resources requires a main residential address in Scotland. Some resources accessible from NLS reading rooms only.

D&B Hoovers
A business information database which provides in depth profiles of companies worldwide, industry profiles, news and market research.
IBISWorld
Research and data on businesses and industries in the UK including statistics, analysis and forecasts
Mintel
Access from NLS reading rooms only via Mintel. Track consumer trends and behaviours and get insights in to changes in markets, brands and consumer cultures.

Organisations

Advertising Standards Authority
The Advertising Standards Authority is the UK’s independent regulator of advertising across all media.
Chartered Institute of Marketing

Accounting and Finance: Market research

Key Databases

National Library of Scotland (NLS)

Organisations

Blogs, podcasts, webinars and newsletters on latest market trends and insights