Skip to Main Content

Textiles and Design: Help and Support

Guide to information sources in design, fashion and textiles

Help

Your Subject Librarian:

  • Helps with all aspects of information gathering and advice on locating, accessing or searching resources, or choosing databases  
  • Helps with off-campus access
  • Makes sure the Library's stock and services support teaching, study and research through liaison with Schools
  • Identifies and orders new resources
  • Advises staff on resources and services to support teaching
  • Advises on adding library materials to Vision courses

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

Campus Library Staff Team

Laurie Roberts, Campus Library Manager and Liaison/Subject Librarian for University and Borders College

Hours: Full time

Tel.: 01896-89-2155; email: L.Roberts@hw.ac.uk


Jeanna Hutcheson, Service Desk Team

Hours: Full-time

Tel.: 01896-89-2185; email: J.M.Hutcheson@hw.ac.uk


Karen Shiel, Service Desk Team

Hours: Full-time

Tel.: 01896-89-2185; email: K.Shiel@hw.ac.uk 


Nicola Grant, Service Desk Team

Hours: Part-time

Tel.: 01896-89-2185; email: N.Grant@hw.ac.uk


Suzy Cuthbert, Service Desk Team

Hours: Part-time (Semester-time only)

Tel.: 01896-89-2185; email: S.Cuthbert@hw.ac.uk


Vanessa Tait, Service Desk Team

Hours: Part-time (Semester-time only)

Tel.: 01896-89-2185; email: V.Tait@hw.ac.uk 

Help with making Library content available in Vision

If you are a member of staff who wants to direct students to particular books/book chapter/articles/other library resources, please see the Guides below or get in contact with any specific questions.