It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical and Process Engineering: Reports & Conference Papers
Technical reports are written by engineers about their designs, projects and other work. They are often more detailed than a journal article, but are not normally peer-reviewed. Technical reports can be good sources of practical information for using in your coursework and future employment. Reports from the USA are often easier to find than reports from the UK, particularly if the project was funded by the US government.
Providing access to over 200,000 items of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production industry. Provided by the Society of Petroleum Engineers on behalf of 21 publishing partners. Content dating from 1885 to present.
Technical reports written by members of the IBM Research community.
Sometimes the IBM website only has the abstract for the paper. This is often because the paper has been published elsewhere, and may be available from a different Heriot-Watt resource. Try searching Discovery for the title of the paper you are looking for, or ask the library.
Includes the Energy Citations Databases, a US Government publications about energy, which includes some technical reports. Covers 1943 to date.
The Energy Citations Database has information about 2.6 million energy-related scientific and technical publications from the US Department of Energy and its predecessors. Recent publications are available in full text.
Oil and Natural Gas
Renewable and Alternative Sources
Books and eBooks, Conference papers, Journal articles (academic), Journal articles (trade and magazine), Patents, Reports, Theses and dissertations
Index starts mid-19th century, with some full text from 1980 onwards.
Provides information about pre-print and published literature on particle physics and its related technologies. Includes material written by CERN researchers, and those working elsewhere.
Journal articles (academic)
Lectures and talks
Photos and video
Older aerospace and defence reports.
AERADE gives online access to the reports of:
The Aeronautical Research Council (ARC) - British aeronautical agency, which published reports from 1909-1980.
The National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA). Precursor of NASA. Published reports from 1917-1958.
UC Berkeley technical reports from 1982 to date.
Research from Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences at UC Berkeley. The database includes EECS Technical Reports (2005 onwards, full-text), CS Technical Reports (1982-2005, full-text) and ERL Technical Reports (1984-2005, selected coverage from before 1984, not full-text). These reports include PhD theses, technical documents, and early results. Journal articles are not included in this database.
Publications from the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers), the IET (The Institute of Engineering and Technology) and VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings. Full text from 1988 to date; some earlier material is also available online.
Key resource for electronic engineering. Large amount of good quality academic and technical material.