It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical and Process Engineering: Chem Eng Market Research
To find market research in Nexis Uni:
Search for your product.
At the left of the results, click on "company and financial".
Then, at the left of the results under "category", click on "analyst reports"
The Chemical Economics Handbook is an important source of chemical market analysis for those working in industry. These reports are very expensive (typically $7,500 to $9,500 each), but summaries are available for free on their website and may contain useful information for students.
Business Source Premier includes company and market reports from Marketline. These reports have information about companies' plans and data on market sizes, which might be useful for chemical engineering projects.
Business Source Premier also includes journal articles (trade and academic) about business-related topics.
Management Information Systems (MIS)
Production Operations Management (POM)
Full text availability:
Some full text online. Use the "Check for Full Text" feature in the database.
Links to legal information for different countries. (Although this website looks old-fashioned, it is still being updated - checked Dec 2021.)
Trends in Prices
Producer price indexes track the changes in the payments producers receive for their output.
The UK Producer Price Index is produced by the Office of National Statistics. This index is based around prices in 2010 being set at "100" - if the current value is higher than 100, prices have gone up, if it is lower, prices have gone down. Monetary values are not available - the index can only be used to track trends in sectors.
The USA Producer Price Index is more detailed (and easier to use) than the UK version, but is based on output values from the United States.